QFX band members included Kirk Turnbull (producer, keyboards), Scott Craik 1992-94 (producer, keyboards), Neil Trotter MC, Steven Lawes MC, Debbie Hudspeth (vocals), Lorna (vocals), Stevie Scott (dancer from 2000–2002), David Walker (dancer/remixer and DJ), Barry Brown (dancer), David Goonery (dancer) and Brian Nelly (dancer), Natalie Estelle James (vocals), and Andrew Love (MC).

YouTube player

In December 1994, they released their first album, entitled Freedom. It reached number 5 in the UK Indie Chart. Freedom stayed on that Top 20 list for fourteen weeks.

QFX Freedom @'Fubar 95

In January 1996 QFX covered the Moby track, “Everytime You Touch Me“, which propelled QFX into the UK Singles Chart at number 22.

This led to an appearance on BBC Television’s Top of the Pops. (Video by Top Of The Pops).

QFX - Everytime You Touch Me (TOTP 1996)

In July 1996, the band released “You Got The Power“, which reached #33 in the same UK chart. QFX also remixed songs for other musicians, including Gala with “Freed From Desire”.

YouTube player


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Invalid Function